19 June 2012

23 Bets Compete In 2012 Mr. & Miss Island Philippines

Twenty-three contestants – 11 lovely ladies and 12 handsome gentlemen – were presented to media as official candidates of the 2012 Mister and Miss Island Philippines 2012 in Pasig City on June 11.
This year’s official candidates are:

Male category – Nolan Macan Santos, Jay Patrick Padolina, Xyron Eulogio, Adriane Ame, Nathaniel Mendoza, Kevin Christian Alienza, Adrian Pabalan, Henry Recinto, Daryrl Pingol, Clarence Mananguit, Nathan Barrios, Jimmy Dionisio.
Female category – Jamie Yin Baker, Leslie Ann Ramos, Quennie de Vera, Elrene Ellaine Santiago, Aira Mae Trinidad, Kathleen Gomez, Sally Mae Rosales, Paola Mae Antonio, Stacey Perares, Mica Angeles and Kevine Carl Javier.
Ovette Ricalde, organizer of the pageant, said that winners will represent the country in the Mister Earth Worldwide contest in Guatemala and Miss Globe International in Turkey. The pageant focuses on tourism and care for the environment.
During the press presentation, members of media selected Mr. and Miss Photogenic through secret voting. The winners of the special award will be announced during the finals.
Ricalde said that Jumpstart Productions, Inc. conducted a nationwide search through various affiliates to complete this year’s roster of candidates.
Prior, the candidates went through rigorous personality development training, Earth Stewardship seminars, photo shoots and a series of sponsor visits. They also spearheaded a tree-planting activity with Gov. Casimiro M. Ynares of Rizal.
The coronation night will be held at the Ynarez Sports Arena in Pasig City on June 23, 8 p.m. It will be telecast on Studio 23 on June 24, at 10:30 p.m.




  © Free Blogger Templates 'Greenery' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP