02 September 2012

Public Holidays For 2013 Bared

The public may now look forward to holidays for the next year after President Benigno S. Aquino III signed Proclamation No. 459 declaring public holidays for 2013.
Based on the proclamation, regular holidays are: January 1 (New Year’s Day), which falls on a Tuesday; March 28, Maundy Thursday; Good Friday, March 29; Araw ng Kagitingan, April 9, which falls on a Tuesday; Labor Day, May 1, which is a Wednesday; Independence Day, June 12 also a Wednesday; National Heroes’ Day (August 26), which is on the last Monday of August; Bonifacio Day (November 30), a Saturday; Christmas Day (Dec. 25), a Wednesday; and Rizal Day (Dec. 30), which is a Monday.
Special non-working days, are: Black Saturday (March 30); Ninoy Aquino Day (August 21), a Wednesday; All Saints’ Day (Nov. 1), a Friday; All Souls’ Day (Nov. 2), a Saturday; Christmas Eve (Dec. 24), a Tuesday; New Year’s Eve (Dec. 31), a Tuesday; and Edsa People Power I anniversary (Feb. 25), a special holiday for all schools, which would fall on a Monday.

MalacaƱang said the holiday for the commemoration of the Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha will be announced according to the Islamic calendar.
“The Department of Labor and Employment will be issuing proper pay guidelines with accordance with this Proclamation,” deputy presidential spokesperson Abigail Valte said.




  © Free Blogger Templates 'Greenery' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP