03 July 2012

Anne Curtis Tops 100 Most Beautiful Stars Of 2012

Kapamilya actress Anne Curtis has proved to all and sundry that she’s currently the country’s prettiest star by topping Yes! Magazine’s “100 Most Beautiful Stars 2012” list.
“Everyone wanted her. Parang they were saying pa, ‘Overdue na ‘yan’. Alam mo [kung] talagang most beautiful ka at most-talked-about, you’re a cinch for the top cover,” Jo-Ann Maglipon, Yes! Magazine’s editor-in-chief, explained on Anne’s selection as most beautiful on “TV Patrol,” July 2.
To this, Anne said, “It’s an honor to be alongside obviously beautiful people.”

Jo-Ann explained on “24 Oras” that evening “kami ang nakakakilala sa mga artista [at] alam namin kung sino ‘yung mga artista na hindi lang beautiful pero nasa radar.”
She discussed briefly what qualities they were looking for when it comes to their list of 100 most beautiful stars.
“‘Yun bang pinag-uusapan, mainit, nasa primetime o mga endorsers sila. Alam mo na, may impact sila sa showbiz landscape sa ngayon,” she explained.
Among the Kapamilya stars that made it to the list were “Walang Hanggan” stars Coco Martin, Julia Montes, Paulo Avelino, Dawn Zulueta, Richard Gomez, Rita Avila and Helen Gamboa.
Also on the list were Kylie Padilla, Daniel Padilla, Sarah Geronimo, Kim Chiu, Angel Locsin, Bea Alonzo, Vhong Navarro, Piolo Pascual, John Lloyd Cruz.
From the GMA fold, tween stars Barbie Forteza, Bea Binene, Jake Vargas, Kylie Padilla, Derrick Monasterio, Christopher Martin, Joyce Ching, Joshua Dionisio made it to the Breakthrough category, alongside Alden Richards and Louise delos Reyes.
Rocco Nacino was also listed as one of the most beautiful stars in the Filmfest star category; Sarah Lahbati, Julie Ann San Jose, Max Collin, Janine Gutierrez, Wyn Wyn Marquez and Ynna Asistio in the Newbie category; Gabby Eigenmann and Camille Prats in the Solid Support category; Aljur Abrenica and Carl Guevarra in the Dreamboat category; couple Dingdong Dantes and Marian Rivera in the A-listers; Bianca King, Heart Evangelista, Kris Bernal, Carla Abellana and Lovi Poe in the Primetime category.
TV host Julia Clarete, LJ Reyes and Jennylyn Mercado made it to the Hot Mama category while Vic Sotto, Vilma Santos and Nora Aunor were selected in the Reliable category.  
TV host Raymond Gutierrez was included in the Turning Point category while Sam Pinto, Solenn Huessaff, Bela Padilla, Rochelle Pangilinan were chosen in the Sultry category.
“Eat! Bulaga” junior hosts Pauleen Luna, Jose Manalo and Wally Bayola were selected in the Most Beautiful Host category.
By Alex Valentin Brosas




  © Free Blogger Templates 'Greenery' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP