28 October 2011

20th KBP Awards Winners

The Golden Dove Awards is an annual awards recognition event held by the KBP since 1990, which aims to pay tribute to its members for their contributions and achievements in the broadcast industry. The judges for each of the categories are from selected media practitioners, advertisers and the academic community.
Here is the complete list of winners:
Best Television Station - Metro Manila - ABS-CBN - Channel 2
Best Actor - Roderick Paulate – “Star Confessions”
Best Actor for Drama Program - Coco Martin, “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin”
Best Actress for Drama Program - Lorna Tolentino, “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin”
Best Public Program Host - Cheryl Cosim
Best Public Affairs Host - Luchi Cruz-Valdes
Best TV Newscaster - Ryan Gamboa - ABS-CBN News - Bacolod
Best TV Newscast Program - Metro Manila – “TV Patrol”
Best TV Public Affairs Program -Metro Manila – “Patrol ng Pilipino”
Best TV Comedy Program – “Banana Split”
Best TV Drama Program – “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin”
Best TV Public Service Program – “XXX- Lola Lourdes Abused”
Best TV Sports Program – “Sports Unlimited”
Best TV Specials Program – “Banal”
Best Television Station Promotional Material – “Bida Rizal”
Best Children Program – “Batibot”
Best TV Variety Show – “Talentadong Pinoy”
Best Documentary – “Jose Rizal Special: Bayani”
Best Magazine Program – “Ako Mismo”
Best Public Service Show – “Alagang Kapatid”
Best Special Program – “Chink Positive”
Best Radio Sports Program – “Sports Talk”
Best Radio Public Service Program Host - Zeny Maglaya / “Konsyumer Atbp.”
Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host - Vic De Leon Lima / “Pasada Sais Trenta”
Best Radio Magazine Program Host - Winnie Cordero /  “Todo-Todo Walang Preno”
Best Radio Science & Technology Program Journalist - Louie Tabing / “Sa Kabukiran”
Best Radio Comedy Program – “Morning Rush”
Best Radio Variety Program – “Tambayan TOP 10” - Tambayan 101.9
Best Radio Newscast - Metro Manila – “Radyo Patrol - Balita Alas Dose”
Best Radio Newscaster - Noli De Castro – “Radyo Patrol - Balita Alas-Siyete”
Best Radio Public Affairs Program - Metro Manila – “Dos Por Dos”
Best Radio Drama Program – “Maalaala Mo Kaya” / DZMM
Best Radio Public Service Program – “Trabaho Panalo”
Best Radio Magazine Program – “Todo-Todo Walang Preno”
Best Music Radio Jock - Martin D. / Tambayan 101.9
Best FM Station – Monster Radio RX 93.1
Best AM Radio Station - Metro Manila - DZMM Teleradyo
Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year - Noli De Castro




  © Free Blogger Templates 'Greenery' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP