29 November 2011

211 pass PRC's Librarian exam

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 211 out of 764 examinees passed the Librarian Licensure Examination given by the Board for Librarians in the cities of Manila, Baguio, Cebu, Davao, and Legazpi this November.
The members of the Board for Librarians who gave the licensure examination are Corazon M. Nera, chairman; Arabella M. Ananoria and Mila M. Ramos, members.
The results were released in two working days after the last day of examination.
Registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Cards (IDs) and Certificates of Registration will start on December 5, 2011, but not later than December 9, 2011.
Those who will register are required to bring the following: Duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal, current Community Tax Certificate (cedula), two pieces passport size picture (colored with white background, and complete nametag), one piece 1”x1” picture (colored with white background, and complete nametag), two sets of metered documentary stamps, and one short brown envelope with name and profession, and to pay the Initial Registration Fee of P600 and Annual Registration Fee of P450 for 2011-2014.
Successful examinees should personally register and sign in the Roster of Registered Professionals.
The successful examinees who garnered the ten highest places in the November 2011 Librarian Licensure Examination are the following: (1.) Lorraine Claire Kee Salve, University of San Carlos – 87.20; (2.) Martin Julius Villangca Perez, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 86.95; (3.) Jose Mari Lontok Flores, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 86.70; (4.) Catalina Bacoco Oloan, Saint Louis University – 86.50; (5.) Maria Judith Faye Tongson Gorospe, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 86.30; (6.) Melyssa Lauren Mariano Manuel, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 86.25; (7.) Roshen Mejos Lomocso, Mindanao State University-Marawi City – 85.75; (8.) Jena Valeza Talan, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 85.60; (9.) Lyca Dialino Oraya, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 84.50; Yhna Therese Palaya Santos, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 84.50; and, (10.) Laarni Vivas Marciano, University of the Philippines-Diliman – 84.45.




  © Free Blogger Templates 'Greenery' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP